One more chance to get your hands on an NES Classic Mini!

If you’re still missing that perfect gift on your Christmas list, Target (the Australian one) is offering the NES Classic Mini console in one more pre-holiday sale. You’ll need to get your clickin’ fingers ready: The hardware will be available online only, Monday morning December 12 from “approximately” 8am AEDST.

NES Classic Mini

This is what all the fuss is about.

This is the console that caused the Australian internet to melt down earlier this month – EB Games offered a pre-order deal that broke its website twice in as many days, leaving hundreds of gamers upset (and more than a little cranky).

To (hopefully) avoid more disappointment, you’ll need to do a few things before Monday morning comes around:

  • Firstly, you’ll need to set up a Target online account in advance – maybe even do that this week, to make sure you’ve got it sorted out properly (thanks Vooks for pointing that out!).
  • It could also help to have your credit card details handy, so you can help get through the shopping cart system with a minimum of fuss.
  • Set an alarm for 8am AEDST (that is, 8am in Melbourne, Sydney, Canberra and Hobart, 5am in Perth, 6:30am in Darwin, 7am in Brisbane and 7:30am in Adelaide).
  • Finally, cross your fingers.

Supply is (of course) ridiculously limited, so that last point may prove to be the most important one. The website is expected to be hammered by excited gamers from 8am Monday morning, so it’s inevitable that some will miss out.

…and if you miss out again, there are always a bunch lurking on eBay. You’ll pay for convenience, though – most are selling for at least double the AU$99 they cost at retail.

Tags: , , , , ,

Facebook Google+ Linkedin Pinterest Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr N4G Twitter
Comments