Skyrim: Special Edition PC release times

Skyrim: Special Edition’s release is quickly approaching, and now we can have a look at the regional release times for the epic remaster.

skyrim-special-edition

A still from the remastered game

First of all, it is worth reminding you that if you have the Legendary Edition of the original game, or all of the DLC, you get the entire remaster for free, so don’t waste your money on something you already own.

The official Steam release of the game is 12am UTC on Friday, October 28, so that means:

  • 5pm Pacific Time (October 27)
  • 8pm Eastern Time (October 27)
  • 1am British Summer Time (October 28)
  • 2am Central European Summer Time (October 28)
  • 11am Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
  • 1pm New Zealand Time (October 28th)

So, that’s when you can expect to download the remaster.

And another reminder, here’s the PC specs and HDD requirements:

Minimum requirements

  • Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit version)
  • Intel i5-750/AMD Phenom II X4-945
  • 8GB of ram
  • 12GB free HDD space
  • NVIDIA GTX 470 1GB / AMD HD 7870 2GB

Recommended requirements

  • Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit version)
  • Intel i5-2400/AMD FX-8320
  • 8GB of ram
  • 12 GB free HDD space
  • NVIDIA GTX 780 3GB / AMD R9 290 4GB

The download and install sizes are:

  • PS4 – 20GB (North America), 33GB (Europe)
  • Xbox One – 17GB (North America), 25GB (Europe)

Tags: ,

Facebook Google+ Linkedin Pinterest Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr N4G Twitter
Comments