No Man’s Sky fixes are on their way

No Man’s Sky has seen a somewhat successful launch in sales, with reviews being rather mixed. The game has yet to suffer any major bugs or glitches, but there definitely have been a few. The game has suffered from a similar problem as Pokémon GO, in that it has seen such an influx of players, that the staff has been more concerned with keeping the game running than it has fixing bugs as they pop up. However, that is changing soon.

GIF by Blue Staple

GIF by Blue Staple

According to a post by Sean Murray, the head of Hello Games, the developer has hired a new QA team tasked with addressing issues as they arise. The team will be working along Sony’s QA team in order to keep the game up and running.

Hello Games has addressed a few issues that players have been experiencing so far:

  • If you believe you are stuck, or can’t reach your ship, be aware you can jetpack forever whilst pushing against any surface
  • If you have made a mistake – you can revert to any of your two previous saves in the Options Menu
  • If you have left your ship somewhere inaccessible, you will be able to summon it from landing pads or beacons found at most buildings or points of interest (marked by question marks)

Hello has also addressed the issue that players have not been getting their preorder bonus ships, saying:

It has been reported that some players have not received a pre-order bonus. In most cases so far, the player has either not redeemed their bonus correctly from the PS store or from the Options Menu. Also sometimes players have received the bonus, but the name displayed in-game was incorrect. The Alpha Vector ship is named Domanish S84 in-game, and (in the US) the Rezosu AZ65 is named Final Shadow XIV in game.

Murray then goes on to address how to report issues, and says that fixes are on their way, including crash fixes.

No Man’s Sky is out now for PS4 and is set to launch on PC today at these respective times:

United Kingdom – 6pm BST

United States – 1pm EST, 10am PST

Europe – 7pm CEST

Tags: , ,

Facebook Google+ Linkedin Pinterest Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr N4G Twitter
Comments