Overwatch Olympic Themed Skins and More

Overwatch will be getting new skins, sprays, highlight intros, voice lines, victory poses, player icons and emotes to tie in with the upcoming Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro.

Overwatch Summer Games

Overwatch Summer Games

Part of Overwatch Summer Games, the loot can only be found in special Summer Games boxes. Available for a limited time only, these loot boxes contain four items, but only one is guaranteed to be a Summer Games item.

In total, there are 90 special Summer Games items. It is not yet known which characters will be getting the new skins, but it’s likely Zarya, Lucio and Tracer.

Players will be able to either earn these loot boxes from gameplay, or buy them once they are released Monday, August 22 at 11:59pm PT, 2:59am ET, 6:59am GMT (August 23).

This news has come after Blizzard sent out packages to Youtuber and Twitch streamers that posters and other items showing the characters competing in the Olympics.

Hopefully this goes better than the ACTUAL Summer Olympics has been so far…

Tags: , , ,

Facebook Google+ Linkedin Pinterest Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr N4G Twitter
Comments