Watch the Overwatch Launch Event live from Sydney tomorrow

What are you doing tomorrow? Want to help launch a game – and ESL’s shiny new Australian eSports studios – all without leaving your house? Thanks to Blizzard, that’s exactly what you can do!

Celebrating the international launch of Blizzard’s first ever first-person shooter, the Overwatch Launch Event promises to be a big one. Tickets were snapped up by rabid fans almost before they were announced, but you don’t have to be there to enjoy the action.

Everything will be streamed via the official Overwatch Twitch channel, including cosplayers, live show-matches with “gaming content creators and personalities” including Muselk, M00nGLaDe, Chinglish and xMinks, and a developer Q&A with Lead Software Engineer Rowan Hamilton.

Everything kicks off at 11:30am Sydney time/11am Adelaide/9:30am Perth (What’s that in my timezone?), so hop onto Twitch and check it out, live from the comfort of your couch.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Facebook Google+ Linkedin Pinterest Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr N4G Twitter
Comments