Of course, there are a few limitations.
You can only use the undelete option once every 30 days, but once you’ve decided to resurrect your fallen champion, you’ll restore all of its enchantments, gems and items fully intact. Virtually everyone is able to be undeleted, but some time limits apply – and, basically, you can’t use the new service to restore characters that you never really spent much time with.
- Characters under level 10 and Death Knights at level 55 are not eligible to be undeleted.
- Characters between level 10 and level 29 will no longer be recoverable after 90 days.
- Characters between level 30 and 49 will no longer be recoverable after 120 days.
- All other characters level 50 and above are eligible to be undeleted at any time.
You’ll be able to get back into action right away, and your character won’t remember being deleted—we won’t tell, either.
Behind the scenes, there’s some extra stuff going on. Deleted character names will be held for a limited time, but the original creator can reclaim it for use on a new character during that hold period.
If you’ve created a new character using an old character’s name but then decide you want the old one back, you’ll need to rename, transfer or delete the new character to complete the restoration of the original.