The Elder Scrolls Online reveals launch times

Mark your calendars, folks: Zenimax Online Studios has announced exactly what time The Elder Scrolls Online will be launching on PC.

The official word came via a Reddit Ask Me Anything thread, where lead gameplay designer Nick Konkle answered the question.

The game’s official launch is April 4th, at midnight in the UK. That is:

  • North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, April 3
  • UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, April 4
  • Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, April 4
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, April 4
  • Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, April 4
  • Not listed: Check what’s that in my timezone!

Now, if you’re one of the clever sorts who’s lined up three day early access by pre-ordering the game from a retailer, you’ll need to pay attention to these times:

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday April 1
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday April 1
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday April 1
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday April 1
  • Live somewhere else? What’s that in my timezone?

…and! If you’ve pre-ordered the digital edition of The Elder Scrolls directly from the Bethesda online store, you’ll need these times – you get five whole days’ head start!

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Sunday March 30
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday March 30
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday March 30
  • Can’t find your city? What’s that in my timezone?

Of course, all of these times are only for the PC version of the game. The Elder Scrolls Online launches on Xbox One and PlayStation 4 in June (sorry we can’t be more specific).

Tags: , , ,

Facebook Google+ Linkedin Pinterest Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr N4G Twitter