Dark Souls II PS3 beta re-planned for Nov 9th

The North American PS3 beta test for Dark Souls II that was supposed to happen last week has now got new dates. Cross your fingers that Namco Bandai has fixed the server issues that were bothering it before, but remember – this is what a beta test is for!

No official reason has been offered for the delay beyond a “logistical issue”, but thousands of fans in North America were unable to connect to the servers to get their devilishly difficult gaming fix. If you were among that number, rest easy, your place is secured in this rescheduled test, so set your alarms.

  • West Coast of USA: November 9th 11:00pm to November 10th 2:00am PST
  • East Coast of USA: November 10th 2:00am to 5:00am EST
  • Mexico City, Mexico: November 10th 1:00am to 4:00am CST
  • Sao Paulo, Brazil: November 10th 5:00am to 8:00am BRST

If you’re somewhere else in the world, you’re not necessarily invited to the North American beta test, but if you’re curious, what time does that start in my timezone?

This beta test is only for the PS3 version of the game, but when Dark Souls II launches in March 2014, you can expect it on PC and Xbox 360 as well.

Tags: , , ,

Facebook Google+ Linkedin Pinterest Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr N4G Twitter