WoW: Mists of Pandaria launching today!

It’s time to step into a whole new world today, World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria is officially launched. While gamers who play on North and Latin American servers are still waiting for a few more hours, the Europeans have already thrown the gates open, inviting fans to check out what Blizzard has been working on for so long.

Midnight launches are warming up around the place, with cosplayers, fans and Blizzard developers all getting a little bit excited about the upcoming release.

In fact, panda fever has spread across the entire planet: Mists of Pandaria (the fourth expansion set for World of Warcraft) isn’t even launching in China until September 27th, but the anticipation is already building, with these panda girls hosting a themed flash mob in Taipei.

Panda Girl flashmob for Mists of Pandaria in China

Panda Girl flashmob for Mists of Pandaria in China

To watch what everyone’s getting up to around the United States, Blizzard and Machinima have teamed up to present a handy video stream – it’s not quite as great as being there, but if you’re stuck in the wrong part of the country (or the wrong part of the world!), this video is the next best thing.

So. If you haven’t already picked up your copy of Mists of Pandaria (and if you’re in a part of the world where you can legitimately do that), then you should probably go do that now. Remember, the changes Blizzard have made to the installer means that if your game is updated before midnight Californian time (7pm in New Zealand, 5pm on Australia’s east coast, 4:30pm in Adelaide and Darwin, and 3pm in Perth), the new Pandaria content will automagically fall into place when the clock strikes twelve. No refresh, no log-out-and-back-in-again, no worries.

Tags: , , , , ,

Facebook Google+ Linkedin Pinterest Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr N4G Twitter