Darksiders II 2CD soundtrack due in August

Darksiders II looms on the horizon, Death draws ever-closer, and now we find out the tricky bastard’s got an awesome soundtrack to go with it. Sumthing Else Music Works has officially announced that Jesper Kyd’s eagerly-anticipated Darksiders II musical score will be released worldwide on August 14th through various online media outlets – or, if you’d prefer, there’s a two-CD pack available as well.

If you’re a fan of gaming soundtracks, Jesper Kyd should need no introduction – he’s the man behind iconic musical scores for both the Assassin’s Creed and Hitman series, so we’re in for a treat with Darksiders II. The game’s dark, ethereal themes are combined with Kyd’s own melodic fantasies, making each of the game’s realms even more unique, and the game itself even more emotional.

CD 1
01 The Makers Theme
02 Into Eternity
03 Makers in the Outlands
04 Story of the Makers
05 The Corruption
06 The Makers Overworld
07 The Makers Fight Back
08 The Floating City
09 Crystal Spire
10 Trouble in Eden
11 Stains of Heresy
12 The Abyssal Plains
13 The Rod of Arafel
14 The Crowfather
CD 2
01 The Dead Plains
02 The Plains Await
03 Supernatural Desert
04 The Eternal Throne
05 City of the Dead
06 The Crypt
07 Death Brings Hope
08 Plains of Death
09 Demon Realm
10 Into the Shadows
11 Lord of the Black Stone
12 Dead Plains Reprise

Darksiders II Soundtrack

Music by Jesper Kyd

Darksiders II returns to the four horsemen of the Apocalypse, and shines the spotlight on brother Death. His storyline runs parallel to the events of the original Darksiders, as Death travels through dark and light realms in order to redeem his brother War, unfairly blamed for prematurely starting the Apocalypse.

The game is out starting August 14th, for Pc, PS3 and Xbox 360.

Tags: , , ,

Facebook Google+ Linkedin Pinterest Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr N4G Twitter