Battlefield 3 celebrates Premium with Double XP

EA is celebrating the launch of Battlefield 3 Premium with a big double XP weekend coming up on June 16-17. All you need to do is log on, jump in, and you’ll pick up twice the points – and if you’re a Premium customer, you’ll have a whole new bunch of content to explore!

[img_big]center,9577,2012-06-05/battlefield_3_-_close_quarters_-_operation_925_map_e3_screen_3.jpg,Battlefield 3: Close Quarters[/img_big]

The first perk available with the new deal is, of course, the new Close Quarters expansion pack. The new content was launched for Premium customers last week, exclusively for PS3, with PC and Xbox 360 versions coming this week – just in time for this weekend’s festivities!

Promising all manner of content, if you haven’t yet picked up the Premium deal, you’ll just have to wait it out. As Niklas from DICE explained in our recent video interview, the $49.95 entry fee will snag you all five planned BF3 expansion packs a whole two weeks before they hit (virtual) shelves – and that goes for Close Quarters as well.

If you want to get in on the action, this is all happening from Saturday, June 16 at 12:01am PDT (3:01am EST, 7:01am GMT, 5:01pm Sydney), all the way until Sunday, June 17 at 11:59pm PDT (2:59am Monday EST, 6:59am Monday GMT, 4:59pm Monday Sydney).

Tags: , , , ,

Facebook Google+ Linkedin Pinterest Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr N4G Twitter