Tony Hawk HD Soundtrack ollies out

For those who have played the original Tony Hawk games, we know that the soundtrack is just as important as the crazy tricks, impossible grinds, exciting levels and, of course, the roster of skaters. Activision and Robomodo revealed the full 16 tracks for the upcoming game Tony Hawk HD in a recent interview.

There was some issues with getting the original tracks from the older games. This was due to licencing issues, tracks that don’t fit the ‘feel’ and of course the cost. They have stated that half of the soundtrack will feature songs from the previous games, the other half will be brand new tracks.

Producer Ken Overlay said in the recent interview to Sound and Vision.

We definitely wanted to bring back some of the songs from the original soundtrack, but wanted new songs as well. The most difficulty we had was our budget, which was very small, and the scope and time frame; it was a lot of work to get it all lined up and get the songs in.

[img_big]center,8713,2012-03-15/3470THPSHD_Hawk_DownhillJamRockRamp.jpg,This is what happens when worlds collide![/img_big]

Don’t be too worried skate fans, the list does contain some great tracks as well as some new ones to look forward to falling in love with.

Previously featured songs:

  • Anthrax featuring Chuck D – Bring the Noise
  • Goldfinger – Superman
  • Powerman 5000 – When worlds collide
  • Consumed – Heavy Metal Winner
  • Lagwagon – May 16
  • Millencolin – No Cigar
  • Bad Religion – You

The new tracks:

  • Pigeon John – The Bomb
  • Lateef the Truthspeaker – We the People
  • Pegasuses-XL – Marathon Mansion!
  • Apex Manor – Teenage Blood
  • Telekinesis – Please Ask for Help
  • El-P featuring Trent Reznor – Flyentology (Cassettes Won’t Listen Remix)
  • Middle Class Rut – USA

While it isn’t all the songs we wanted, I still can’t wait to pull off a great combo with No Cigar playing in the background while I try to concentrate on playing and not air drumming.

Tony Hawk HD is due out in June and will feature components of the first two titles in the series with DLC from later games planned. Check out the full interview at Sound and Vision for more info and the youtube links to the tracks as well.

Tags: , , , , ,

Facebook Google+ Linkedin Pinterest Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr N4G Twitter