13 hour PlayStation downtime planned, April 16th

PlayStation fans, you’d better get your gaming fix in now, because Sony is planning a 13 hour scheduled maintenance window. The downtime will start at 6am Pacific / 9am EST / 1pm GMT / 11pm Sydney time – don’t panic.

PlayStation Network

It's okay, this one was planned.

The news comes from Matthew Harper, from the PlayStation Digital Platforms Community Management team.

Our mission is to keep you better informed about everything that is going on in the wide world of the PlayStation Network, to make your voice heard within the company, and to ensure that you, the gamer, are at the heart of every development across PSN. Together, we will help guide the future of this platform.

During the scheduled outage, you’ll still be able to play offline games, but a large chunk of the PlayStation Network and associated bits and pieces will be shut down temporarily. That means the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, Account Management settings and any online gameplay options will be unavailable.

Given that these things do tend to be a little flexible, and often take less time than planned, keep an eye on the PlayStation Twitter account to find out when things are back to normal.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Facebook Google+ Linkedin Pinterest Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr N4G Twitter