Nintendo planning big announcements for Friday

If you thought it was too late for companies to make big holiday season announcements, think again. Nintendo boss, Satoru Iwata, has lined up another big conference for Friday October 21.

The world’s still impressed by the rabbits pulled out of hats at the Nintendo Conference back in September, but apparently there’s still more on the way, with the “Nintendo 3DS New Information Internet Presentation” scheduled for 8pm, Japan time. (That’s 4am PST, 7am EST, 10pm in Sydney and 11am GMT, if you were wondering.) If those times don’t suit your hectic sleeping schedule, the event is all pre-recorded

We’re expecting announcements about Mario Kart 7 (which already looks amazing) and an upcoming 3DS firmware update. Probably some other stuff, too.

Mario Kart 7

Expected to receive some new wireless news

Can’t get to Japan in time? Don’t stress. The event will be streamed over both Ustream and Nico Nico Douga, with details featured (in Japanese) on the official Nintendo event page.

Tags: , , ,

Facebook Google+ Linkedin Pinterest Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr N4G Twitter