Do the milkshake the milkshake do the shake

The Cure glooms its way over Rocksmith

A quick, dirty update: Rocksmith has been updated with three brand new songs from The Cure. You can snap 'em up right now for Xbox 360, PS3 or Steam, and don't forget the red lipstick and black eyeliner for these - they're essentials.

The three tunes:

  • Lovesong, originally written by singer Robert Smith for his then-fiancée, Mary, as a wedding present
  • End of the World, off the band's 2004 self-titled album (proving the band "still had it" in 2004)
  • Just Like Heaven, a tribute to "kissing and fainting to the floor" while on a trip to the seaside

Even if your guitar or bass is collecting dust, this should be enough to prompt you to dust it off - for either US$4.35 per track on PlayStation Network or 240 MS Points on Xbox Live - or US$7.35 / 480 MSP for the whole pack of three.

Why not check out our latest vidcast!
Player Attack TV: August 28 2015, SE3 EP26 or subscribe to our YouTube channel.

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • email
  • Delicious
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Myspace
  • Digg
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • N4G
  • Follow us on Twitter or like us on Facebook

Get The Latest Episode News
Email Address

Leave a Comment

Player Attack Fri 9pm, Aurora

Article Details

Author Bio:

I like video games and music and cups of tea and noodles and beagles and colour-cycling LEDs.
Like me on Facebook?

Popular Articles

Splatoon-SquidAmiibo REVIEW: Splatoon! [Wii U]

By Jackson Ryan

Subscribe to our Youtube channel and get all the latest TV episodes.