Welcome to Player Attack!

Rock Band Blitzes its way to consoles in August

Are you ready to rock? Harmonix sure hopes so, with the announcement that Rock Band Blitz is headed to both PlayStationNetwork and Xbox Live Arcade next month. Unlike every other game in the Rock Band franchise, this one takes things in a slightly different direction: No extra peripherals required!

Rock Band Blitz promises over-the-top addictive gameplay, all at your fingertips through the console's standard controller. It'll work happily with all of your Rock Band franchise tracks (including DLC), but the game will also feature 20 of its own tunes, just to tide you over.

We've already heard that Blink 182, Foster the People and Iron Maiden will be involved, and today we've got a few more for the tracklist:

  • Avenged Sevenfold – So Far Away
  • Fun. ft. Janelle Monáe – We Are Young
  • Kool & The Gang – Jungle Boogie
  • My Chemical Romance – Sing

...and if you can't imagine rockin' out with anything other than your favourite plastic guitar, Harmonix have you covered. You won't be able to play Rock Band Blitz easily with the extra peripheral (if you manage it, let us know?), but all of the songs included in ght new game are fully compatible with Rock Band 3, so maybe you could just think of it as a bonus song pack!

Why not check out our latest vidcast!
Player Attack TV: August 21 2015, SE3 EP25 or subscribe to our YouTube channel.

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • email
  • Delicious
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Myspace
  • Digg
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • N4G
  • Follow us on Twitter or like us on Facebook

Get The Latest Episode News
Email Address

Leave a Comment

Player Attack Fri 9pm, Aurora

Article Details

Author Bio:

I like video games and music and cups of tea and noodles and beagles and colour-cycling LEDs.
Like me on Facebook?

Popular Articles

Subscribe to our Youtube channel and get all the latest TV episodes.