Free to play Diablo III open beta weekend

Blizzard has thrown the doors open to Sanctuary, announcing a Diablo III free-for-all open beta weekend kicking off this Friday, April 20th.

Start downloading the client right now, and come midday (PDT), you'll be able to log in and start both hackin' and slashin' to your heart's content. Synchronise your watches, kids: That's 3pm EST, 7pm GMT and 5am Saturday morning in Sydney.

The news follows the announcement earlier this week that all beta servers will close May 1st.

All you need is a valid Battle.net account, and everybody is invited to log in and put the game - and the servers - through their paces. Blizzard is considering this one to be a stress test, so be prepared that it may not be smooth sailing.

Unfortunately, all good things must come to an end - eventually - and this Diablo III free-for-all only runs for three days. Come Monday, April 23rd at 10am PDT (1pm EST, 5pm GMT and 3am Sydney), the servers will be locked down once again in preparation for the game's launch on May 15th.

To get the most out of your experience: Make sure you grab the latest Diablo III beta client right now, so you're all set to go when doors open - and have fun, playing each of the five classes all the way up to level 13.

For more information, head to the super-helpful Diablo III FAQ. Good luck!

Why not check out our latest vidcast!
Player Attack TV: April 18 2014, SE2 EP10 or subscribe to our YouTube channel.


  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • email
  • Delicious
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Myspace
  • Digg
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • N4G


  • Follow us on Twitter or like us on Facebook


Get The Latest Episode News
Email Address


2 Responses to “Free to play Diablo III open beta weekend”

  1. [...] direction, from simple sketches right through to the almost-finished product we've seen in the recent beta test. You'll get to see snippets of concept art, bits and pieces of character design, and even clips of [...]

  2. [...] you didn't make it into the open beta weekend for Diablo III, we can tell you why. Early reports that the servers were "swamped" were perhaps [...]

Leave a Comment

Article Details

Author Bio:

I like video games and music and cups of tea and noodles and beagles and colour-cycling LEDs.
Like me on Facebook?

Popular Articles