Apple's Game Center has just made itself a few enemies, through a simple change to their Terms of Service. Now, whenever you send a friend invitation, your real name will be attached as well as your Apple ID.
IMPORTANT NOTE: We have changed the Game Center terms and conditions to provide you notice that if you send a friend invitation, the full name associated with your Apple ID will be shared with the recipient. If you accept a friend invitation, the full name associated with your Apple ID will be shared with the sender.
According to TouchArcade, real names are only displayed on the push alerts that accompany friend confirmation, but nobody's sure if Apple will stop the introduction there or not. Other alerts and notifications could be included in future updates.
It's not yet known whether this change will mean your previously-added friends can now see your real name, or if the information is just for newcomers.
(Image courtesy TouchArcade)
GamePron News is a once-a-week wrap up of the biggest news to hit the pages of GamePron. If you'd like to subscribe, you can do that via RSS feed, through iTunes, or if you'd prefer, subscribe to our YouTube channel.
Jimmy the Geek